People

Caterina Lamuta

Principal Investigator

Assistant Professor

Address:

The University of Iowa Department of Mechanical Engineering

103 South Capitol Street, Seamans Center

2404 Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: +1 (319) 467- 0332 Email: caterina-lamuta@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Mahmudul Alam Shakib

PhD Student

Email: shakib@uiowa.edu

Parth Kotak

PhD Student

Email: parth-kotak@uiowa.edu

Thilina Weerakkody

PhD student

Email: thilinahweerakkody@gmail.com

Undergraduate Students

Eleanor Lopez 

 

Marissa McFadden

Email: marissa-mcfadden@uiowa.edu

Kai Vessey

Email: kai-vessey@uiowa.edu

Tatum Johnson

Email: tatum-johnson@uiowa.edu

Jeremy Gallegos

Email: jeremy-gallegos@uiowa.edu

Madison Nastruz

Email: madison-nastruz@uiowa.edu

Abdeel Mendez

Email: abdeel-mendez@uiowa.edu

Madeline Mudd

Email: madeline-mudd@uiowa.edu

Jarjunn Fang

Email: jarjunn-fang@uiowa.edu

Sawsan Daws

Email:sawsan-daws@uiowa.edu

Leah Elliott

Email: leah-elliott@uiowa.edu

Cyan Vanderhoef

Email: cyan-vanderhoef@uiowa.edu

Visiting Scholars

Utku Uzun

Email: utku.uzun.03@gmail.com

Carlo Greco

Email: carlogreco1992@gmail.com

Alumni

Grant Duncan Beaton

Email: grantduncan-beaton@uiowa.edu

Alyssa Reis

Email: alyssa-reis@uiowa.edu

Valentina Giovinco

Email: valentinagiovinco@libero.it

Adam Wilkinson

Email:adam-wilkinson@uiowa.edu

K-12 Students

Vedanta (Vishnu) Kompella

Cedar Rapids Kennedy High School

Email: 21vkompella@crschools.us